Welcome to the Ministry of Social Affairs

  • PDFPrintE-mail

Photo de Madame Pauline Irène NGUENE, Ministre des Affaires SOciales

Under Decree No. 2011/408 of December 9, 2011 to organize the Government, the Ministry of Social Affairs is responsible for the development and implementation of government policy on prevention, assistance and Socially Vulnerable Persons protection.

This is a Ministry that has deployed nearby structures throughout the country, which are the Regional and Divisional delegation of Social Affairs, Operational Technical Units (Social Centres and Social Welfare Services) Institutions and Specialized Institutions.

Pursuant to the Policy on Social Inclusion of the Head of State, His Excellency Paul Biya, MINAS focused its strategy on the promotion of social entrepreneurship backed on national solidarity. The aim is to ensure the empowerment of Socially Vulnerable People to their full participation in the emergence of Cameroon by 2035. The challenge is to turn these people from social charges to actors and contributors in growth.

In this perspective, the actions of the Ministry of Social Affairs are mainly oriented towards:

  • Capacity building of Socially Vulnerable People, according to their abilities, skills and aptitude;
  • Strengthening existing structures and actions of state or private solidarity, improving their organization and functioning, periodic evaluation and implementation of corrective measures to ensure the coherence, relevance and sustainability of interventions;
  • Consolidation of an active partnership with public and private stakeholders in order to synergize the benefit of Socially Vulnerable People.

This daily challenge calls for all social stakeholders, creativity, hard work and results-based management.

Pauline Irène NGUENE

Ministry of Social Affairs

Language

English (UK)

Research

Calender

May 2019
MTWTFSS
12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031

Visitors Statistics

mod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_counter
mod_vvisit_counterToday154
mod_vvisit_counterYesterday2483
mod_vvisit_counterThis week2637
mod_vvisit_counterLast week11681
mod_vvisit_counterThis month24925
mod_vvisit_counterLast month37912
mod_vvisit_counterAll days1299075

Who's Online

We have 76 guests online

Bienvenue au Ministère des Affaires Sociales

  • PDFImprimerEnvoyer

Photo de Madame Pauline Irène NGUENE, Ministre des Affaires SOciales

Aux termes du Décret  n° 2011/408 du 09 décembre 2011 portant organisation du Gouvernement, le Ministère des Affaires Sociales est responsable de l’élaboration et de la mise en œuvre de la politique du Gouvernement en matière de prévention, d’assistance et de protection des personnes socialement vulnérables.

Il s’agit d’un Ministère de proximité qui dispose de structures déployées sur l’ensemble du territoire national, lesquelles sont les Délégations Régionales et Départementales des Affaires Sociales, les Unités Techniques Opérationnelles (Centres Sociaux et Services de l’Action Sociale), les Institutions et Etablissements Spécialisés.

En exécution de la Politique d’Inclusion Sociale du Chef de l’Etat, Son Excellence Monsieur Paul BIYA, le MINAS a axé sa stratégie sur la promotion de l’entrepreneuriat social adossé sur la solidarité nationale. L’objectif poursuivi est d’assurer l’autonomisation des Personnes Socialement Vulnérables en vue de leur pleine participation à l’émergence du Cameroun à l’horizon 2035. Le défi à relever consiste à transformer ces personnes, de charges sociales à acteurs et contributeurs de croissance.

Dans cette perspective, les actions du Ministère des Affaires Sociales sont principalement orientées vers :

  • Le renforcement des capacités des Personnes Socialement Vulnérables, en fonction de leurs capacités, habiletés et aptitudes ;
  • Le renforcement des structures et actions de solidarité étatiques ou privées existantes, l’amélioration de leur organisation et de leur fonctionnement, leur évaluation périodique et la mise en œuvre de mesures correctrices pour assurer la cohérence, la pertinence et la pérennisation de leurs interventions ;
  • La consolidation d’un partenariat agissant avec les acteurs publics et privés,  en vue d’une action synergique au bénéfice des Personnes Socialement Vulnérables.

Ce pari quotidien appelle de l’ensemble des intervenants sociaux, créativité, ardeur au travail et gestion axée sur les résultats

Pauline Irène NGUENE

Ministre des Affaires Sociales

Langue

Français (Fr)

Recherche

Calendrier

septembre 2018
lmmjvsd
12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Statistiques de Visites

mod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_countermod_vvisit_counter
mod_vvisit_counterAujourd'hui844
mod_vvisit_counterHier808
mod_vvisit_counterCette semaine1652
mod_vvisit_counterSemaine dernière7231
mod_vvisit_counterCe mois18485
mod_vvisit_counterMois dernier28566
mod_vvisit_counterTotal depuis mai 2011951287

Qui est en ligne ?

Nous avons 67 invités en ligne